Arqangel13

Hello all:

I heard on one of my other threads that the national monthly gross income average is only $7 per machine per location.  If that is correct, it will take a very long time to make any profit or a living with vending machines.  How can you make a decent living with bulk vending machines?  I was thinking of tripples, with one head dispensing gum, another dispensing m&m's or skittles, and the last one dispensing toys, stickers or tattoos.  But still, at $7 per head (if that is correct thinking), that is still only $21 per location.  How many machines should I have in a location to make enough to make vending profitable?

Also, if bulk machines have the highest profit, which machines are the most profitable?  I have heard about Chicken and "All American Chickens", but I am not sure if those are bulk vending.  i also think that they are very expensive, especially if I am just starting out.  I know this is a totally newbie type question, and to some may be dumb, but I really want to start off on the right foot and get into vending without regret.  That is why I joined this forum.  Any suggestions on machines or strategy would be very much appreciated.

Thanks. Take care. Mario

That 7 dollar number being thrown around is a figure from a survey that is I'm thinking about 6 years old. To be a success you will need to do much more than 7 a month. That being said there is really two types of bulk. Charity candy is one. Mostly this is sticking a machine anywhere you can get it and hope for the best.