Is this a good deal?

Anyfice

Hi,

I'm new to the vending game and attempting to purchase my first machines. I found a deal for $37.50 per machine for Oak 450s with 50 cent mechs. They are in very good condition, but used nonetheless. I am considering buying 5 of these to start out, and replacing two of the mechs with 25 cent ones, and using those machines as gumball machines, while using the rest of the machines for 1" toys. 

Am I getting a good deal on these machines? Is this a viable starting strategy in your opinion? 

I also plan to start out with charity vending, but have yet to decide on a charity. 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thank you.

Hi,

I'm new to the vending game and attempting to purchase my first machines. I found a deal for $37.50 per machine for Oak 450s with 50 cent mechs. They are in very good condition, but used nonetheless. I am considering buying 5 of these to start out, and replacing two of the mechs with 25 cent ones, and using those machines as gumball machines, while using the rest of the machines for 1" toys. 

Am I getting a good deal on these machines? Is this a viable starting strategy in your opinion? 

I also plan to start out with charity vending, but have yet to decide on a charity. 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thank you.

Thats not an extremely bad deal. I would still try to get them cheaper but you're not getting ripped off.

Do you have an idea of what a really good price for these machines would be? I'm having trouble finding deals on single head machines so every deal that I come across seems like a good one to me. I appreciate your response!

Oak vistas new run from $40 to. $60 (buying quantity) so $25 for a route ready used machine would be a really good price, $35 is good if you can pick up locally and save shipping . Used machines that need paint I wouldn't pay over $15