Total newbie question

karwood

Sorry for being so green at this, but I guess we all have to start somewhere.

Let's say I get a few Shootin Hoops and want to locate them.  Should I be discouraged in going into a business that already has a bunch of bulk machines?  Do most businesses with  bulk machines have an exclusive contract with their vendor, or is it common for a business to have machines owned by more than one vendor?  If I just want to put one Shootin Hoops alongside another vendor's machines, is that usually going to be a problem?

Any advice is welcome.

i wont usually add a machine with the same product because I hate when other vendors do it to me but when a loc allows a bulk machine they usually allow multiples.

sometimes the loc can support more than one

If they don't have a "shooting hoops" try to put one in! You have nothing to lose from the other guy retaliating because you don't have any locations yet! Once you get the hang of this business you will learn the importance of dominating all available space even if it costs a little extra.. For instance, if a location looks marginal, but has room for a 5way rack and one to two more feet of space.. Put in a seven way rack to fill it.. If its more than two feet, buy a used sticker machine(furniture) and put it in. I say shame on the vendor for leaving a hole. As a common courtesy, you should not replicate the vendors product... Don't put a rack next to a rack... Or a sticker next to a sticker... Just convince the owner to kick out the other vendor. Hope that helps.

As a common courtesy, you should not replicate the vendors product... Don't put a rack next to a rack... Or a sticker next to a sticker... Just convince the owner to kick out the other vendor. Hope that helps.

Yes. Common courtesy dictates you don't replicate another vendors product...but it's alright to get him kicked out of the location altogether!

crying-laughter-smiley-emoticon.gif

That's funny as heck...