How much is this route worth?

vendor

25 snack, drink and combo machines in locations. Additional 2 snack machines and one change machine in storage. The snack machines are all Crane's, AP's and Rowe's. The drink machines are Royal's and Dixie-Narco's and there are 4 Genesis GO-127 Combo machines. 5 of the machines belong to Coke and Pepsi.

This route grosses $29,000+ annually. The owner is asking $24000. The price seems high to me but I'm new to this business and could use some advice. Thanks for your time and consideration.

You need more details with what types of machines they are.  Saying they are all Dixies, Royals, APs, and Rowes is like saying someone is selling Fords, Chevys, Dodges, and Toyotas.  Give us the model numbers of these machines.

The Genesis machines aren't worth much at all.  Almost no one on this forum recommends buying them.  If they are in working condition, you might consider them being worth $200/piece just for the hell of it.

The rest of the equipment can't really be valued due to not having model numbers.  Also, you need to see a tax return so that you can verify his income on the equipment.

Regardless of him being honest or not, 29,000 divided by 25 machines = $22 per machine per week.  That's not great.  I would venture to say that most of the soda machines are can vendors and most of the snack machines are AP 4000/5000/6000/7000's and Rowes.   In perfect shape and on location.... if I am correct... the average machine here is worth maybe $500/piece.

25 * 500 = $12,500 in equipment (wild guess).

With that said, someone may argue that the route is worth close to 24,000 but I wouldn't offer more than 15,000.  I would essentially be paying for the equipment and a little extra for the route.