New to this have a few question for the Pros!

ColbyB24

Hi guys I am new to vending but have read several books and the entire thread for beginners on this forum as well as several other forum topics on here and I have a few questions?

1) First of all what is everyone's opinion on the future of vending? I have ran into several videos/posts like this one....

basically saying vending as we know it is dead, that people are not carrying around cash anymore and if you buy into vending you are basically buying into a dying industry?

2) About a month ago I purchased a used lot of 12 triple 1800 vend machines to start out with reading through forums I decided these would be good to start off with. I have placed 4 of them already 3 of them made between 20-28$ in a month and one made 14$. What is a good number I should shoot for so I know when I need to pull a machine and replace it?

3) As of now I am placing these myself which is very time consuming especially because I have another company that is my fulltime job, can anyone recommend a placement agency that way I can get all of these placed as quick as possible?

4) I thought about paining some of these a bright color like a lime green or yellow so they stick out is that a good idea or should I leave them alone (they are hunter green)?

5) Right now I have my 4 machines dispensing candy and gumballs (Peanut MM, Skittles, Gumballs) should I trade one of these for 1" toys or all 3 for toys even? Toys vs Candy I have read the forums but it didnt really settle the debate.

6) Most importantly....How do you guys avoid eating all your profits haha its so hard not to!

Disclaimer-I am not a pro, but i have been reading the boards for a couple years

ABOUT  that video...

that guy is an idiot

also, if you have a pessimistic crap attitude like that guy you wont succeed

actually there was a thread on here once on that video, we bashed the crap out of him