What's A Route Worth?

BaneTrain

Hello Everyone, 

I am pretty new to the vending world and I'm filled with questions. I have tried starting a route in my area with little to no success; I've gotten a lot of maybes but no hard yes's, so I turned to Ebay and other online sites to buy a route that was somewhat near my area. I found one I really liked but it was 8 hours from me and would only work for me because I have a family member living in the area. It also only needed to be serviced every 12 weeks. The route consists of 10 accounts all in restaurants. There are (7) 5 way racks and (3) 4 way racks. Most of the machines are Northwestern and some are AA. The 5 ways consist of (2) 75 cent heads, (1) 50 cent head and (2) 25 cent heads while the 4 way racks consist of (1) 75 cent head (1) 50 cent head and (2) 25 cent heads. They are also including 2 shooting hoops with the route already on location. If I bought this route, I would have to buy my own locks for a total of $300. The price was originally $4200 but I made an offer of $3200 and that's when he started taking away things he originally was going to include. He said he would do my top offer of $3500 but would not fill the machines when I took over or give me any extra product. The claim was the route grossed $600-$800 after every service cycle which was 10 weeks for him. I would like to hear opinions on what everyone thinks it would be worth for everything? Also, would anyone have machines and or a route for sale near Charleston, WV?

Hello Everyone, 

I have tried starting a route in my area with little to no success

Not to sound harsh but if you cannot overcome your locating problem you should not be in the vending business. Better to find out now.

Hello Everyone, 

I have tried starting a route in my area with little to no success

Not to sound harsh but if you cannot overcome your locating problem you should not be in the vending business. Better to find out now.