The Right Way to start bulk candy vending

Candyguy

Hi guys

I want to introduce myself as I am a newbie planning on getting started in vending bulk candy. This seems like an awesome forum as I have read many good beginner threads on getting started in bulk candy vending. I'm kinda overwhelmed with equipment choices but the majority seem to say 1800, northwestern, beaver, and oak are the top manufacturers. I want your advice if you were starting from scratch like me what you would do for equipment. I want to build this business for the long haul, want reliable machines, and want parts to be easy to get and also I want the machines to have a nice looking appeal to them. I'm think I want a triple candy machine because I plan on vending 3 different types at each location. I'm going to start small with like 5-10 machines and build from there but I want to lay the foundation right. What's your advice?

Unless you are lucky to always find exceptional locations for every ten triple machines you put out only ONE will sell all three selections well, only TWO will sell two selections well and in the other 7 only one item will sell ( if it happens to be gum).

Start with single head gum machines, I would recommend oaks. Because: easiest to place, cheapest to buy. cheapest to fill, easiest to sell if you decide you don't like bulk vending.

Unless you are lucky to always find exceptional locations for every ten triple machines you put out only ONE will sell all three selections well, only TWO will sell two selections well and in the other 7 only one item will sell ( if it happens to be gum).

Start with single head gum machines, I would recommend oaks. Because: easiest to place, cheapest to buy. cheapest to fill, easiest to sell if you decide you don't like bulk vending.

Musser,

where do you get your oaks machines from? I just can not find any sellers online. Thanks!

Musser,

where do you get your oaks machines from? I just can not find any sellers online. Thanks!