Question: Vending Machines adapt to their products?

Dorseys Vending LLC

Like, what kind of machine? Most electronic snack machines can be adjusted to vend other products, but that depends on the make/model/etc. If you're talking some of the specialty chip machines, or mechanical units, the odds are that they are not going to be adjusted easily, if at all.

What are you trying to vend? We can probably help you better from there.

Like, what kind of machine? Most electronic snack machines can be adjusted to vend other products, but that depends on the make/model/etc. If you're talking some of the specialty chip machines, or mechanical units, the odds are that they are not going to be adjusted easily, if at all.

What are you trying to vend? We can probably help you better from there.

Hi

thank you for the response. It was a general question and I dont have a machine in mind. I am new to the field. But say if I want to sell dvds, flip flops, or even makeup lol.

whats the difference in mechanical and electronic vending machines??? (plz excuse my ignorance)

Hey, everyone starts somewhere!

The big thing to look at is what you want to sell, the price-points you need, and the SIZE of the product. While you "can" sell most items out of the average snack machine, some have technical limits of what price points they can go to, what bill acceptors/validators can be used, credit card systems, etc. Likewise, some machines aren't "big" enough to fit everything. Selling Flip Flops out of the average snack unit would be a squeeze for sure.

An electronic machine is any machine that you have to plug into the wall to get it to function. There are tons of manufacturers, and they come in tons of shapes and sizes. Here's a pic of one I pulled off the web.

uploads2011-04-19-2030715415358.jpg

The next one is "mechanical" which do not use electronic systems to vend. They have mechanical coin mechanisms that accept physical coins. Here's a picture of a Seaga model.

95.jpg