Sorta newbie needs help, 20oz deer park getting jammed

Chkoolaid1

Hey guys, im new to TVF and sorta new to vending. I've had a 3 machines for a year now and am getting ready to buy 3 more for an account I already have, and then 4 more once those are placed and wanted some advice first. I currently have water in two machines. It's deer park 20oz bottles, both in the narrow columns but I can't stack more than 9 or 10 or the weight causes the bottles to smoosh together and then get jammed when it comes to vend. I called Vendors Exchange where I buy my machines and they didn't have any advice. Has anyone had success with a particular brand/bottle? I thought about adding a second water slot in the machine but I have no idea how to switch everything for a bottle instead of a can. Both pop machines are Dixie Narco 501e live displays. Any water suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Thanks guys!

Chris

Welcome to the forum Chris.

You do not want to use 20 oz Deer Park water for the exact reason you are asking about.  The 20 oz bottles aren't designed for vending and squished and jammed bottles are the result.  You need to find the 16.0 oz bottles of Deer Park water.  These are 16.0 oz, not 16.9 oz bottles.  The 16.0 oz bottles have ribs formed in the bottle from top to bottom that stiffen the bottle and prevent the collapse when the bottles are cold.  You should check at Vistar if you have one near you or at Sams Club or Walmart for these bottles.  Changing to those bottles will require you to set the column up with a can shim and a rod/spring assembly in the rotor but then you can fill the column to the top and not have problems.