How high should i fill my candy machines?

Johnny shades

I'm still new to all of this. But what I have been doing is just putting one bag full which usually fills about 60 percent. My gumballs I fill to the top though. I am currently making candy labels that will fill about 20 percent of the top of the bin. Just to make it appear more full.

Sent from my SM-N915V using Tapatalk

Lots of variables:

1)  Candy type:  Candies like Mike & Ikes or Hot Tamales will clump together and stop vending if not moving fast enough so usually less of those.

2)  Location Temperature:  if the location is too hot/cold or has direct sunlight on your machine it will cause your candy to go stale faster.

3)  Sales volume:  Use your best judgement at first with a new location, but it's safe to fill each canister about half full until you have an idea how each candy will do.  Choose candies that appeal to the age groups of people frequenting the location.

4)  Competition:  How many other machines selling candy will play a role with your sales.

5)  Machine type:  Vendstar canisters don't hold a lot of product so you can go 3/4 full at first, but globes such as 450 size or Super 60 will hold a lot, so half full should be plenty.

....the caveat that comes to mind with low levels of product is it says to potential thieves " with product levels that low, it must have a lot of quarters inside!"