Vendstar

caserri

Where are all of the Vendstar operators? I would love to see a review on this machine. Good or bad.

How does the old saying go..."Could you help a brother out man?"

Steve

Here I is !

I really not sure what to say about the vendstar 3000 other than do not biz op with this company !  Other than that I like the machine it is easy to change out the candy !  They seem to get yellow mine have not yet I have seen others that have that yellow tint .  If my get like that I will have to bring them home and give them a nice bleach bath !  As I go I might have more to say I am new to this I have only had my machines for a month and so many days !

Let the nit picking begin !

No nit picking Tiffeney,

All I ask is for honest upfront opinions about products. We all have our preferences when it comes to equipment so all opinions are welcome. I believe this exchange will help new vendors reach a decision on which machine they want to try first. I cant tell you how many emails I receive from people requesting a recommendation on a particular machine. Not that I mind it, but I hope this new review section will answer a lot of peoples questions. It is good to get various first hand points of view from others.

Thanks for your input and keep updating us as you gain more experience with these machines.

Steve

I'll go next,

I also own some of these machines. Here are some things that I like and some things that I do not like about this machine. Unable to provide long time usage stats since the machines have not been in service for a long time. Will add comments to this post at a later date.

Likes – 

Lightweight

Easy to clean

Change out products quickly

Easy to service and repair  

Dislikes –

A dull color gray, which is not very appealing

Locks and security housing could have been built or engineered  better

Quarters do not always fall into the coin tray and lay on top of product chute assembly

Product window scratches easily