No Manufacturer or serial number on my machine

suzannetoon

Hello!

I am interested in teaching my 6th grader how to run a "business". So, I recently purchased a 2 headed bulk candy machine, and plan on having her maintain it (with my supervision, of course). I purchased it off eBay, and just ran into a potential issue.

In order to get the machine licensed and placed in a location, they require a serial number. The machine has no manufacturer information or serial numbers located on it. It is also missing a key, and it seems I will need that information in order to get a replacement (although it seems I might be able to order one just by looking at it).

I am new to this, and hope I didn't act too fast for a good price :/ Does anyone know if I will have issues getting it licensed without a serial number?

Any advice will help.

I've included pictures as well, in case that helps.

Thank you, all.

post-11908-0-63064100-1465933373_thumb.jpg

post-11908-0-52935700-1465933414_thumb.jpg

Hello!

I am interested in teaching my 6th grader how to run a "business". So, I recently purchased a 2 headed bulk candy machine, and plan on having her maintain it (with my supervision, of course). I purchased it off eBay, and just ran into a potential issue.

In order to get the machine licensed and placed in a location, they require a serial number. The machine has no manufacturer information or serial numbers located on it. It is also missing a key, and it seems I will need that information in order to get a replacement (although it seems I might be able to order one just by looking at it).

I am new to this, and hope I didn't act too fast for a good price :/ Does anyone know if I will have issues getting it licensed without a serial number?

Any advice will help.

I've included pictures as well, in case that helps.

Thank you, all.

Who requires a Serial number ? In 20 plus years I never heard of this.