avg. mint box gross

Bdvend

I am new to mint boxes, but I was wondering what the average mint box grosses?    I think that mine are(14 of them) are around $13.    My goal is 100 with the priority on quality over quantity.   I call them mint boxes, but mine actually have mostly mini bars and blow pops.    I have found boxes where the mints were the only things left at the service cycle.     The mini bars are $.08 and mints are $.07, so there is not much difference in price.

I tried blow pops and tootsie rolls with mints in some of mine and I had the opposite results. The next time I ran them the mints were gone and some just had a few suckers left in them. I don't look at gross much, I look at profit after mints. I went back and looked at a couple of weeks and it was $16.93 and $16.59 gross.

I have been doing bulk for about a year now, but am thinking about expanding to honor boxes.  Topics like this are why it interests me.  The national average for a bulk head seems to be around $7 per month, but from what I have read, it seems to be around $12-$15 per honor box.  That is double the profit for less expensive units with perhaps less maintenance as well.  This seems very appealing!

Just to let you know, you have to replace locations much more often with mint boxes than you do with bulk. It is an ongoing task with mint boxes. With that said I do have boxes that have been on location for over a year but you do have to replace locations more than with bulk machines. Now the good part, they are fairly easy to place. Using locators I figure I will have to pick up maybe 3 out of 10 locations. The guy that answers the phone says yes. Then the owner or corporate comes by and says no.

• 5 weeks later...