Help with starting Bulk Candy Vending

marianne

Hello Anyone...

I just found this site and need help..

I was going to buy 10 Terminator Uturn, bulk candy machines from Vend Tech...but need to know if anyone has experience with these machines...As I am brand new woman to the vending industry. I need machines that are very easy to service, as I am not tech savvy.....

I am not sure if it is a good deal, if the machines are good, or if I can even get my investment back within a reasonable time frame.   Apparently, they locate and deliver the machines to the various locations...

Is there anyone that can point me in the right direction?

Thanks so much for any help...

Marianne

Well first things first, welcome to the forum!

As far as the uturns, I have about 30 on location plus another 15-20 to locate. A majority I purchased on location and the rest I bought when I first started out. I'm no longer buying them to add to my route. They are time consuming to service(you have to completely disassemble the machine to get to your money plus the money will be scattered all over and not in the collection boxes) and they hold too much candy (most locations won't sell enough to justify 8 selections, let alone 4).

My advice is stay far away from that deal. You can find deals on good used equipment(look for beaver, northwestern and oak brands) out even buy new equipment that has better quality than uturns for a fraction of the price they are trying to charge. 

A few points of reference: 

A new Northwestern Super 60 is about $95 and the pipe stands that it would attach to are around $40. So $230 for brand new equipment that you'll more than likely never have an issue from and it will hold its value for quite awhile. Plus if you wanted someone to locate a home for it, add another $40-50. What are they trying to over charge for the uturns now, I haven't heard. It was $800 at one time.