New to Vending Machines Trying to fix a Dixie 276E and FSI3132

APerna1985

Hi,

I recently got given 2 vending machines from a business that was closing down They called the owners to remove the machines and all he did was come and take the coin mechs and dollar validators out of them and leave the machines. So I got the machines for the price of having a mover come pick them up.My intention is to keep the Coke machine and use it in my game room, and get the Snack machine 100% operational and reliable so I could hopefully sell it to someone who can use it. Please bear with me I am new to this so I may not explain things 100% Right. But I do have an electrical background, used to restore cars, and I fixed my own Pinball machine and Jukebox.  

The Coke machine is a DIxie Narco 276E. I plugged in the Coke machine with the door open and it had multiple codes scrolling across the display 1405,0002,0007,COLJ, SELS, BUAL, CASH, 0133, and Vend Door because it was open. I went through the test menu and tested each can slot and all but #1 moved and vended. Sometimes slot 5 would only move a little then stop, but after a few tries it would spin and vend. I noticed the motor was missing from slot number one. I found it inside the machine and took it out how do I test it to see whats wrong?  Also Id like to set it to vend for free, do I need a coin mech installed for that? I was hoping to block off the opening and just have it set for free dispensing, I found a post online that told me how to  move 2 pins on a relay to make it set for free, but I cant find the relay. Also it says Intellivend 2000 on the machine is that some kind of upgrade?

The snack machine is a FSI 3132 and its also missing the coin mech. When I plug it in I get dashes across the display, then periodically it will flash 6709 and then 3-04. What do they mean? The machine wont do anything at all I cant even get it into service mode to change it to free play.