Returning from a depolyment and looking to start a vending route in Arizona

USMC

Hi I am new to the vending world but I have been doing a lot of research various types of vending over the last few years while being deployed. About 10 months a go I had thought that I knew exactly what type of vending I wanted to do, "Ice Vending" from Kooler Ice here is the machine I was going to use Kooler Ice IM 1000 . However after having my wife try to find a location for the machine (which is about the size of a snack machine) over the last 4 months with no luck, I will be home on December 1st and give it a shot myself for a while. We had planed on placing two of them but at $40,000 a piece I started to think could my money be used in a better way with other types of vending machines. Ideally my goal to build a large vending route and make it my primary source of income. I really do not want to waste the money I earned while being deployed away from my wife and kids.

I have also tried using a locator for the last two months, which has been a utter waste of money. But I felt like I had to try something, because my wife and I started to have a few minor issues over this business. She was relived that the responsibility was no longer on her and our relationship has gotten better. So I consider it money well spent. So if anyone has Ideas on finding a location for an Ice Vending machine that would be helpful as well.

So here are a few other options I have thrown around.

Soda vending machines

If I were to do this I would want to buy my own machines, so I would have the option of putting products from different manufactures in the same machine.

and

Bulk Candy Vending

I am really open to any option out there. I would be a great help to me if anyone on this forum would put their two cents out there and share their wisdom.