Royal Vs Bevmax Glassfront. Which do you prefer and Why?

I have been using Vendo Vues for the last 7 years, I have 20 of them that I will be replacing over the next several years. What glass front vendors do you prefer and why? What do you dislike and like about the machines. Thanks for your help.

I have been using Vendo Vues for the last 7 years, I have 20 of them that I will be replacing over the next several years. What glass front vendors do you prefer and why? What do you dislike and like about the machines. Thanks for your help.

I've worked a lot with glassfront vendors over the last 5 years, many through third party program with Coke. The Vendo Vue's when they first came out were a nightmare to operate with never ending problems. About 2 years into the production Vendo finally got them pretty much figured out and corrected, Those with the updates are fairly decent machines and I don't have many problems with them. The biggest drawback is that a single dropped bottle will probably put it out of service. The best thing about it, it is the only machine with a FIFO capability.

Next up are the DN5000 series that DN made for Coke, the ones with the elevator and belt drive delivery. I have found those to be more reliable than the Vendo's. The drawback with these is the single gate to release the drinks. Smaller size containers can double vend resulting in extra bottle(s) remaining on the belt and causing a jam at the door or delivery of the wrong product to the customer. It is also fairly easy to get bottles to fall out of the shelf if the machine is shaken. Also no FIFO capability, if you want to rotate product then you have to pull them out and put the new one in and replace the ones you pulled out.