Newbie with a few basic questions

JCS Vending

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the vending business and have been reading your posts to learn more about it before starting out. I had a few questions I hope you don't mind helping me with.

When it comes to buying the bulk candy machines (gumball, M&M's, skittles, etc.) what website has the best prices/quality? Which do you recommend? I've been looking at gumballs.com and they want $129 for a double head plus $80 shipping total to ship 2 machines.

Which do you recommend - 2 or 3 head machines? I think I read the 2 head are more profitable?

I'm likely going to donate a percentage of our proceeds to a charity. Is this something I should call the charity of our choice and set something up with them or do I just send them a check each month? Is the benefit of this not only benefiting the charity but being able to have a tax write-off? How much do you donate? (10%? 20%?)

Can you use coupons say from the paper inserts on the M&M's or other candy you vend or are the coupons usually only good up to a certain size?

For regular (not PMM) M&M and Skittles vendors, how many M&M & Skittles are you setting per vend?

Tracking spreadsheets - I've already downloaded the ones in the download section of this website but would anyone be willing to send me theirs through email so I can look through and find the one that best works for me? I'm not being lazy, I guess I just don't know where to start and am definitely not good using Excel forumulas :)

Your posts here are so greatly appreciated by someone like me - a stay at home Mom just looking to help contribute income to my family. I have 3 kids and plan on including them on my runs to maintain each machine. They are excited and on board. If not for this forum and all of your insightful posts I'd be lost and likely not brave enough to start so a big thank you from me for your answers to my questions above and for your previous posts!