5 hour energy machines

I am new to the vending business and looking to get started with a few machines. Does any one have a 5 hour energy machine and how are they doing for you? I think this is a great idea and havent seen them in any locations in my area. What are some of the best locations that you have placed them in. Any feedback would help!

I am new to the vending business and looking to get started with a few machines. Does any one have a 5 hour energy machine and how are they doing for you? I think this is a great idea and havent seen them in any locations in my area. What are some of the best locations that you have placed them in. Any feedback would help!

The 5 hour machine fall into what is typically considered a biz-op. While not necessarily a scam the equipment is typically WAY overpriced when compared to its cost and the "marketing materials", training materials and locating help are of questionable value at best.

IMO not the best way to break into the vending business.

I have not seen one but you would think it would be a winner, You could even sell the dollar store generic 3 hour energies. If the size was right, would be a great re-use all those old small cigarette vendor machines that are extinct in our area. Put up some cool graphics and updates.

• 8 months later...

Bad at biz biz-op, at that. As in, they didn't bother to respond to the form I submitted online asking to check them out while I was still naive.

Then I had the epiphany that I can put them in snack coils...duh. (Duh me, not duh you). I got a 4 wide snack for $100.

The rest is present (I haven't been around vending long enough to say the rest is history).

Vend on...

James

do you guys sell these for $3 a piece? Seems like a fair price, I was just at the gas station and saw them for $2.99

What are good locations for them? I would think a machine shop would be a great choice.

• 1 year later...