Does This Mean I Jumped In Head First?!

VenDana

Wow, it has been an interesting week! As some of you know, I recently took over a route from AMC-Vending and I have NO experience in the vending business. Awesome, right? I think this is called the skipping-the-getting-your-toes-wet topic. Not for the faint of heart. ;) AMC-Vending is helping me out so I'm not totally flailing around and all of you are helping also. I've been reading the boards for about 3 months now and posting for maybe 1 month.

So I've acquired 173 locations and 373 mech's which include singles AND triples. Haven't gone out yet, still gathering supplies as I was out of town for a few days. The breakdown in price works out quite favorably.

I'm very excited and very scared (but a good kind) and have really pooled my resources of friends and family to assist in this business. I have locations in Tucson, Phoenix, Mesa, Prescott and Flagstaff and 2 storage units with quite a bit more ~ maybe 600?

On top of all of that, when I drove back home today from a leisurely vacation up north, I swung by the storage unit to view for the first time and my car overheated. I'm not worried. I don't know HOW I am going to make this work, I just know WHY I am going to make it work. I have a family to take care of and mouths to feed. I'm not afraid to get dirty (or sweaty here in AZ) and I'm not afraid to learn.

Definitely doing things backwards but this will work for me. (You ever know something is going to work and NOT HAVE A SINGLE SHRED OF DOUBT?)

Again, thanks all for the encouragement and I welcome questions.

Cheers,

Dana

I'm proud of you and I don't even know you. You're taking a leaping of faith I'd never dare to and that's admirable. I can tell this is going to work out great for you; you're going in with the right attitude. As long as you're taking questions from the audience:

What's your biggest fear with all of this? Time management? Finances? Broken machines? Data tracking?