bought my first beverage machine. Is it OK to hual it laying down?

Only if you remove the compressor deck. It takes about 10 minutes to do this - usually there are just 2 bolts that holds it down (make sure you mark any wiring connections so you can replace it properly). It's like a refrigerator - if you lay it on its side you'll foul up the compressor. I'm not a refrigeration expert but is has something to do with the internal lubrication. That's why you always see refrigerators upright in the back of pick-ups. There's nothing else you can damage unless you drop it.

I agree that its ok to transport on its back. I've done this before as well with no problems. However, any thing you can do, such as the steps above, to minimize any potential damages would probably be preferable.

HI,

Just curious BUT if you take the refrigeration deck out wouldn't you somehow lose freon and have to get it recharged somehow?

FWIW - I've always heard if you lay a fridge or drink machine down you have to let it sit up right for 24 hours before plugging it in.

Personally, I've always transported things upright to (hopefully) avoid problems to start with (As a side note, we did drop / lay over a soda machine one time....Man, I thought we'd never get it back upright....It was HEAVY!!!!

Andrew

No, It's all self contained. The main deck is attached with two bolts on the bottom and the evaporator that it's attached to sits behind the vend chute and is held in by 2 or 4 screws. There are also a couple of power connections on the left side. If you have one go bad, all you do is pull it out (10 minutes) and take it to your local repair place.