MDB " I don't know what it is but I want it"

moondog

I've been doing full line vending for a couple of years now and I'm trying to understand exactly how MDB relates to vending machines. I understand that it is a computer term referring to a protocol that allows multiple peripherals to plug into one mother board (control board to us), but how do you know if your vending machine is MDB protocol compatible? (and how much does it matter)

For me, it's just a question of which BA's and mechs to use ( I don't do plastic yet ). Most of my BA's and mechs are 120v but I have one machine that has a 120v BA paired with a 34v mech. Some of my Coinco 9302Gx's have MDB stamped on them and some do not - I've swapped them around and it didn't seem to matter.

Is there a simple answer? If not, is there a more complex answer? Or will I be condemned to eternal darkness ( at least concerning this issue )

I've been doing full line vending for a couple of years now and I'm trying to understand exactly how MDB relates to vending machines. I understand that it is a computer term referring to a protocol that allows multiple peripherals to plug into one mother board (control board to us), but how do you know if your vending machine is MDB protocol compatible? (and how much does it matter)

For me, it's just a question of which BA's and mechs to use ( I don't do plastic yet ). Most of my BA's and mechs are 120v but I have one machine that has a 120v BA paired with a 34v mech. Some of my Coinco 9302Gx's have MDB stamped on them and some do not - I've swapped them around and it didn't seem to matter.

Is there a simple answer? If not, is there a more complex answer? Or will I be condemned to eternal darkness ( at least concerning this issue )