Lollipop boxes partnership or not!

Brich1906

Hello guys... I'm new to this but I need a little help. just wanted to get advice or your opinion on what I should do. I have about 250 lollipop boxes out right now. I want to get 750 out total and maybe even 1000. I know it seems like a lot but I'm in a untapped market and I see the profit in these boxes. After all, it's a numbers game. The question that I have is recently I talked to a locator about my plan of getting up to 750 to 1000 boxes. He's willing to help me grow my territory and this is what he's charging.

20 dollars to locate a box.

I have to pay for his place to stay while he is here.

I have to give him an allowance for gas.

I think that's pretty good but let me know what u think guys. Is 20 bucks fair?

Now the second part of the deal is slightly different. When I continue to grow and get at least 500 boxes out, he wants to take 30% of what I make from the boxes weekly minus expenses. So it would kind of be like commission to him. He stated that some locaters just put out boxes anywhere and just be done with it. He saying that this way, you know that you will get good locations because its commission. It makes he locator work better for you.

My expenses would include, candy cost, monthly cost for stickers, and gas allowance for him.

So say I made 1300 in 1 week and expenses were 300. I would get 700 and he would get 300. As we grow, we would both make more money. It would basically be like a partnership. When I talked to the guy on the phone, I had to think about it. I'm actually still thinking about it. Don't really know what to do. I would appreciate it if you guys that's been in the business for a while give me your honest opinion. Thanks