First time using Locators R Us. Play by play review.

PhilVends

Hello all,

I am brand new to vending. After reading reviews about locating services and locating yourself, I decided to go with Locators R Us. I don't think I have been doing this long enough to locate my self, but this experience with be the deciding factor. I just bought some used vendstar 3000s and I have cleaned them up and hired Locators R Us to find me locations. I asked for restaurants and diners is possible.

On Feb 23, 2013, I placed an order with Locators R Us for 5 locations plus 1 free using the current promotion. So far no locations, but I did tell them when I ordered that I was still setting up my machines. I emailed them today that my machine are ready to be placed. I will keep everyone updated.

Too bad. I won't ever give them another penny! They have been the biggest headaches. When they put in the notes: "I spoke with the owner and he said he'd have to see the machine first, before allowing it." has always meant, from my experience, that you're in for an awkward situation. The people didn't know what I was talking about and didn't want anything to do with it. You're better off paying the extra money with Kickstart, if you won't do it yourself. With LRU, you're doing it all yourself anyways, so it's a huge waste of money!

That's the same crap I got from Kickstart. I'd show up and everytime it ended the same. We didn't say that, I've never had anyone here by that name, or we've already told ya'll no over the phone.

LRU has given decent results so far. Communication has been a little spotty but all in all, I've been happy with their prices and the locations I've got from them.

In the end I'd still recommend self locating whenever you can.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2