Hello, I am Lefty, and I am looking for locations

Hello,

I am new to the business. I am pursuing full line vending because where I live. There are thousands of warehouses around here. I see parking lots full of cars all over during business hours. I currently work at a warehouse where we have over 250 employees. We have two break rooms and 4 machines in each. Each with snack, cold food, big soda (bevmax 4) and coffee. I see the a lot of purchases during breaks and lunch every day. Seeing this is what motivates me to get in the business. I am glad I found this site. There is plenty of info and lots of support. After lots of research, finding locations seems to be the first skill I need to learn. I am very excited about my future ventures. And yes, I tried to secure the location at my current job, but it is against company policy. However, I have known the vending decision maker for many years and when I leave my job to run my vending business, I will get the location. 

Any tips or info on locating skills, locators or full line business research would be much appreciated. 

Thanks

Lefty

Welcome to TVF, my first suggestion is to read and read some more in the Locator and FUll Line sections. Also might want to look up RJT, a member here, he has a book out that is highly regarded by a number of members here and get a copy,

Hello,