anyone just doing all single gumball machines?

chad

I have only two locations with just Gumballs and they do veyr well and would upgrade is the owners would let me, one has a spiral and the other is a single beaver.

I have start trying doubles with Gumballs and 1.1" Toy Mix

I have only two locations with just Gumballs and they do veyr well and would upgrade is the owners would let me, one has a spiral and the other is a single beaver.

I have start trying doubles with Gumballs and 1.1" Toy Mix

I'm new to all of this and I can tell you just for doing this business as a part-time gig doing exactly this the gumballs and 1.1" toys is easy to manage and profit producing. For me it was the issue of product storage, ease of use, and margin. You can store gumballs and toys and not have to worry about spoilage both on location and in storage. Also doing these two means ordering is a breeze and the margins are as a whole better than straight candy.

Like everything it all depends but if you're doing this part time as a side business and mainly for fun then highly consider that combination. Hopefully that helps from the perspective of a new guy in this business with 5 locations (4 double head locations, 1 triple head location).

I've had single head gumball machines before. I had 400 locations along with about 150 triples. Gumball machines aside I did very well. Serviced 200 locations a week every 90 days and grossed about 8 grand just in gumballs. Not bad in my book.

I have such a hard time wrapping my mind around the idea of very many locations being happy with just a gumball machine. I'm not dogging this approach at all I think it would be wonderful. This being said I have 1 location that is gumball only (which is pretty slow) and 1 single gumball machine sitting in my garage waiting for my "locating block" to clear.