BevMax 2145 Product Hang Up

Maddog3632

Was wondering if anyone could give me some direction or thought on what products will hang up in my BevMax without the little plastic slides being added to help prevent hangups.  I am new to vending and will be installing this machine on location next week.  Planned product currently include 27 Plastic Soda/water Bottles, 9 Cans, and the next row will be mixed goods of 4 monster/amp, 2 juice, 3 other unknown at this time.

Also, if anyone has suggestions aside from the slides throw them my way!  Thanks.

I have a BevMax that is missing a few of the clear plastic stabilizers that help hold the product upright as it is released.  I am assuming that is what you are talking about when you say "slides".  The columns with the missing stabilizers don't seem to have any problems.  In general I would say that having a bunch of different gate shims and experimenting a lot will be your best bet and shims will solve most of your problems.  Anything super small in diameter (like red bull and some orange juices) will need a spacer that runs back all the length of the column.  They are real expensive when you buy the whole thing called a "red bul kit", but you can get the long plastic spacer alone for $4-$5 and that solved my bridging problem with Tropicana orange juice.  The only other weird thing that happens with mine is that occasionally, the pusher gets jammed against a cross support in a certain column when you load if fully.  Then when the first bottle vends in that column, without the pusher pushing, sometimes I get a tipped bottle in that column.  Now I just load that one 8 deep and try to notice when a pusher resists going 9 deep.