Advice on new account pricing...

Maddog3632

I am looking for advice on a new account of 70 people.  I was approached about taking this account on as my first and I am new to the business but have quality machines and am ready to go.  One problem I am having is the accounts desire to keep prices consistent with the last vending service.  The previous vendors prices resembled those of 2000 prices.  85 cent candy bars, 1.00 20oz pepsi products, 1.75 specialty drinks (Monster, etc).

The account has asked that I keep prices "consistent or below" the previous account pricing.  I had a discussion about attempting to price as close to their pricing as I could, however we did not discuss the exact prices or what I would be offering.

Does anyone have any advice for how to approach this in the future and also for what you think the best tactic for my situation would be?

Thanks in advance.