Just bought a Rowe 4900s... my 1st snack machine, thoughts?

Winegar

Hey guys!... Just secured a good deal for a Rowe 4900s... 5-wide snack machine.... 6 shelves with 5, 5, 10, 10, 5, & 5 items per shelf.... Coinco 9300L changer and Rowe CBA2 bill validator (none of which I know much of anything about!) My pop machine uses all MEI money takers!

I'm totally new to this, as I just bought my first pop machine about 2 weeks ago (Vendo720). These machines are going to be setup for our local skydiving school and will only see approx 35-80 people per day 4 days a week, secured in a airplane hanger...

Do you guys have any thoughts about this snack machine, anything I should be on the lookout for, or known issues?... Pro's/Con's?... It was referb'd 3 years ago and has been in storage since then... I've seen many photos of it and a lot of talking about it with the owner, but he has never used it as it was his son's idea to buy it before moving to europe and leaving it home.... I have paid a deposit on the machine, but the roads are bad here for another week, then I can go and retreave it!

I'm really concerned with having enough product that sells, to fill this machine... I will be around this machine at least 1-2 days a week as I am an instructor at the school as well, so I can look after it pretty well...

I'm thinking of limiting the different selections in the machine by placing a duplicate rack or two of product, as i'm scared i'll buy stuff that wont sell. I have acess to a Sam's club and local supermarkets, but there is not a Costco here...

On another note, I may not be able to put actual chocolate bars in the machine as it gets pretty warm in the hanger in the middle of summer! :-(

I really just want to supply the friends and new folks with snacks and not trying to charge Disney World prices or anything, but want to make sure I can keep it going for us for as long as I can!

Thanks guys!!!