DN276E and DNCB368M/216-8 Help

Hello everyone. I have been lurking on this site for a few months now and I have learned a lot about the vending business. I am new to vending and I found this site not long after buying my first route. Thank you to all who have graciously shared their knowledge on this forum.

I have two Dixie Narco machines that are giving me trouble. The first is a DN276E that is vending 20oz bottles. The error with this machine is one slot will take money and not vend, but if you try again it will vend 2 bottles. So it cycles no bottles, two bottles, no bottles, two bottles, etc. It registers as if it vended each time so someone gets ripped off and the next guy gets double. I have removed all bottles from this slot for the time being to ensure no one is ripped off.

The second machine is a DNCB368M/216-8 vending 12oz cans. It has one slot that does not give product, but it will steal your money. Even thought the slot is currently empty if you put money in and choose it, it will rip you off. The red light is on on the button so hopefully no one chooses it and loses their money.

Please help me trouble shoot these machines!

Thanks,

Ken

Hi Ken, welcome to the forum.