Toy Soldier Claw issue..

sprint54fan

Ok Im new to this crane game...have a toy soldier on location..was working great until today..

Put money in (quarters or dollars).. crane will play correctly  but the claw when it goes down to the prize section the claw remains open and will not  close..it will come back up tho and home. The voltage meter isnt working also..I checked the fuse and the bottom fuse was burned out.. so i replaced the fuse with same kind of fuse..now voltage meter works but claw is still not closing in the play field.

The crane prizes are very low ..i have plush ordered and its coming monday.. so I dont know if it going and reaching the bottom cause it to mess up or what?

I listened to this youtube video (its for sb crane but it gives me an idea of things that could be the issue)

I also read this in the manual for the toy soldier:

Claw does not close, gantry returns to home positiona.
Check 48V on power supply.
b. Check claw fuse.
c. Check coil continuity and connections.
d. Ensure VR1 &VR2 are set correctly

So what are your guys opinions on my issue? Thanks!

It took awhile but I believe my father and I have the issue figured out. I want  say a big THANK YOU to Musser for his phone help..I wish I had your knowledge on cranes buddy but I will learn with help from yours and others!  Thanks again!

• Like 1

• 4 years later...
  • 2 months later...
On 10/26/2018 at 11:45 PM, Firstgeer said:

I’m having the same issue and also a newbie.   I haven’t been able to find the fuse location. 

Any help is appreciated 

thank you

4 fuses located by main board. If claw isn’t closing could be bad coil or bad wire too. 

• 4 years later...