Suppliers

Hello all, I'm rather new to the vending business world. I purchased this business a few months ago. As of now, I've been using Sams for the snacks/candies and various dollar stores for the drinks. Any tips on where I can source these items cheaper? Mostly the snacks...

Thanks in advance guys!

-Karl J.

Hello all, I'm rather new to the vending business world. I purchased this business a few months ago. As of now, I've been using Sams for the snacks/candies and various dollar stores for the drinks. Any tips on where I can source these items cheaper? Mostly the snacks...

Thanks in advance guys!

-Karl J.

Sam's is at least as cheap as any wholesaler I've located and far more convenient.  If you're buying sodas at the Dollar Store, be sure to keep an eye on your expire dates as their products tend to have a short shelf life.

Looks like you are in Southern CA.  You can try soda/soda (LA) for bottles they are the cheapest.  I understand they are expanding too.

Vistar is still around although they have closed some of their market stores.  Here is the website link:

http://vistar.com/scalifornia/Pages/default.aspx

Good luck!

Thanks all. I thought there would be a cheaper source other than Sams. You're right about the expiration, but I've seen that with Sams as well. I bought some diet Dr. Pepper from Sams last month and happen to notice that they expire in a few days.

Poplady - I'm in Enterprise, AL.

Thanks all. I thought there would be a cheaper source other than Sams. You're right about the expiration, but I've seen that with Sams as well. I bought some diet Dr. Pepper from Sams last month and happen to notice that they expire in a few days.

Poplady - I'm in Enterprise, AL.

One lesson I learned years ago was to check the dates on everything at Sam's and often wound up digging to the back or bottom of the stack to get product with better dates. That's why I don't use the click-n-pull order system.