Locating Success Rate

dromero

Hi,

For the first time yesterday I went to a location but the owner wasnt there so I called later and talked about the putting a candy vending machine but he rejected right away. This is my first time trying locating and it was a failure.

What is your success ratio when locating? out of 10 places you ask how many allow you to put it in?

On these two scenarios when you meet personally and by phone.

Hi,

For the first time yesterday I went to a location but the owner wasnt there so I called later and talked about the putting a candy vending machine but he rejected right away. This is my first time trying locating and it was a failure.

What is your success ratio when locating? out of 10 places you ask how many allow you to put it in?

On these two scenarios when you meet personally and by phone.

Not sure what type of vending you are doing but I would think cold calling would have a low success rate. If doing charity I would locate in person and carry in the machine with me.

Not sure what type of vending you are doing but I would think cold calling would have a low success rate. If doing charity I would locate in person and carry in the machine with me.

Doing candy vending, it is just that the business owner just came back to the store, so I would have had to go 20 times there to see if i met him luckily, So i decided to call instead and that was what happned :(

2 "Yes" for every 100 cold calls is a normal success rate in my experience. Something to keep in mind is that some of those "No's" can be converted to a secured location IF you visit those "No's" in person.

Bulk vending is not on the minds of many business owners. Just by cold calling them and bringing it up, you have placed the idea in their head. I would stop by within a couple weeks of calling and try to get a "Yes". I have had some success using this method. Good luck!