Is this a good deal?

Hi there, I am new to the industry and was wondering if this is a good deal?

- The business has been in operation for many years and has a solid reputuation

- About 80 machines, 60 of them are owned by the company and the rest  owned by pepsi/coke

- The machines are  old due to the age of the business but I have been told they are more reliable than the newer machines

- Most machines are located in office buildings/factories (typically the set up is one snack and one pop machine)

- Net incomes is 50k after paying the employee 20k

I have someone that I could trust to run the business on my behalf but neither or us have experience in this industry. Is there anything we should look out for? I know employee theft is a big thing but I don't think I should have an issue being that the employee will be my close relative.

The downpayment will be 100k with 2k monthly payment for the next 50 months for a total of 200k.

Any feedbacks would be greatly appreciated

Not really enough info for us to be much help. To net 50k after 20k in payroll, IF the margins are within industry averages you should be around 200k gross receipts. The age of equipment and third party equipment is a huge concern. Without knowing more I could not see paying over 100k total for the business on a good day.

Hi there, I am new to the industry and was wondering if this is a good deal?

- The business has been in operation for many years and has a solid reputuation

- About 80 machines, 60 of them are owned by the company and the rest  owned by pepsi/coke

- The machines are  old due to the age of the business but I have been told they are more reliable than the newer machines

- Most machines are located in office buildings/factories (typically the set up is one snack and one pop machine)

- Net incomes is 50k after paying the employee 20k