First Soda Location...what to use?

I serviced my candy/amusement route today and while on one of the stops, an employee came up to me and asked if I had any soda machines I could place at the location.

It's a rental business where people can rent all sorts of things, from trucks to augers to chainsaws to just about anything you can think of that relates to tools.

My problem, I've never done soda before...know next to nothing about it...but I have serviced a full line route before (only 1 day of it, lol) but I really enjoyed it and would love to do full line.

What machine would be a good brand/machine to use for my first?  And I'm guessing buying used is better then new (learned that from candy) is that true in full line?

Get yourself a used Dixie Narco 501 T or E model which will give you 3 can deep capacity. It doesn't have to be multiprice as all you should worry about is selling cans only so as to eliminate product jams and short shelf life product. Used soda machines should be easy to find.

I serviced my candy/amusement route today and while on one of the stops, an employee came up to me and asked if I had any soda machines I could place at the location.

It's a rental business where people can rent all sorts of things, from trucks to augers to chainsaws to just about anything you can think of that relates to tools.

My problem, I've never done soda before...know next to nothing about it...but I have serviced a full line route before (only 1 day of it, lol) but I really enjoyed it and would love to do full line.

What machine would be a good brand/machine to use for my first?  And I'm guessing buying used is better then new (learned that from candy) is that true in full line?