Opinions on this route for a college student?

Parrothead

Hey guys, haven't been on the forum in forever. I was hoping you guys could give me some advice. When I was in high school (last year) I started in  the vending business with two bulk machines. I am now in college, but still operate the two that I have back home (paying my sister to check them once a month). Recently, an opportunity has come up for me to purchase a snack route that is not too far from my school (about 50 minutes), considering it is in the middle of nowhere. The route is in two areas, but  one area is on the way to the other, which is the one that is 50 minutes away.  I wanted to get you guys opinions on whether or not you think it would be a good buy. 

The Machines:

(2) Rowe 4900sr with update kits

(1) Snacktron 1

(1)USI Model 3054

(1)USI Model 3129

(1)Crane Model 147

(1)FSI Model 3013A

For a total of 7 machines.

Potential Problems I Can Forsee:

As a freshman, I am not allowed to have a car on campus. According to the owner of the route, the further away section of the route (50 minutes) is serviced biweekly and the closer section (30 minutes) is serviced weekly. Due to the distance, I  would have to hire an employee who lives in the area to  check the machines, which could be difficult since it is a cash business and not everyone is honest. I am not against the idea of having an employee. I realize that it would cut into my profits, but as long as I am still profitable, I think it is better than having my money sitting in the bank not doing anything. If I choose to, I can go to checking the machines myself next year, as I will have a car then. Another factor to consider is that since I will be in college, there will be times when I am busy, but I think  I will be able to balance my time efficiently between school and the route ( a benefit of having an employee). 

So here is more information on the route: