Dixie-Narco 276 - keeps vending #3

MERcoke

Hello:

I recently bought a Dixie-Narco 276 6 selection coke machine.  When I bought it none of the selection would work.  I now have selection #4, 5 and 6 working. 

The problem is 1, 2 and 3.  They are for the wider selections (they hold a lot more cans).  When I put in a coin, selection #3 will vend even if I don't push any buttons.  if I disconnect #3, 1 and 2 don't work.  For some reason the person who had this previously have removed one of the three wires for selection 2 and 3 from the selection switch on the door.  With these wires removed and taped off I could not get 1,2,3 to work.  With the wires connected again, I have this problem with 3 automatically vending every time I put in a coin.

Sorry if this is an easy question.  I am new to vending machines.

Thank you for any help you can provide,

Mark

First of all you need to restore the wires to the selection switches by following the wiring diagram on the inner door. Then you can begin testing motors 1 - 3. You need to do this with the motor cover off so you can see what the motors are doing. There are two switch arms on a cluster of three switches on each motor. One switch arm is shorter than the other and when any motor is properly in its home position the short arm will be in a notch in the edge of the plastic timing can and the longer arm will be resting on the high edge of the cam.