Help - Proposal for account with 600 employees

elvin

Ok.  I have been doing this for a few years, but I got a call today from a food processor in town that has over 600 employees.  They want a proposal because they are looking to change vendors.  The have a main break room that has pop, snacks, and cold food, and two other smaller break rooms that offer coffee service.  My question is that we currently offer only cans, should I be proposing bottles?, and how much do folks usually charge for those?  I have not done cold food before, it sounds like a pain, but what should the markup be from the prices that I would get the items for at vistar?  Right now I just need to give them prices so they can consider them.  They are also wanting OCS, but I will post that in the other forum.  Thanks for any help and any advice.

Ok.  I have been doing this for a few years, but I got a call today from a food processor in town that has over 600 employees.  They want a proposal because they are looking to change vendors.  The have a main break room that has pop, snacks, and cold food, and two other smaller break rooms that offer coffee service.  My question is that we currently offer only cans, should I be proposing bottles?, and how much do folks usually charge for those?  I have not done cold food before, it sounds like a pain, but what should the markup be from the prices that I would get the items for at vistar?  Right now I just need to give them prices so they can consider them.  They are also wanting OCS, but I will post that in the other forum.  Thanks for any help and any advice.