Looking For Info

kmayer29

Hi everyone,

I honestly know nothing about this business. I came here for any info I can possible get in order to decide whether or not it's for me. 

I guess I should start by saying I'm interested in this business because I want to make healthy snacks more readily available to people, specifically young students. I'm a recent college grad. In order to get my degree, I had to take a health class, in which I learned what I should and shouldn't be eating. Thing is, Just outside that classroom is a vending machine containing mostly things I just learned that I shouldn't be eating. I immediately became interested in vending.

I'm pretty sure none of you endorse companies like Fresh Healthy Vending or H.U.M.A.N., but I've been looking into them, as I, again, know nothing about this business and the idea of having people guide me through the process and help secure locations is really appealing.

I don't trust the numbers I see in their pitches, as I'm sure they are massively inflated. I really have no clue what kind of money I can make, or how many machines I would need. I. Know. Nothing.

What does a typical decent food and beverage machine pull in each week?

I don't even now what questions to ask...Maybe someone can point me in the right direction to some threads in this forum?

To anyone who takes the time to respond to this, thanks so much.