The Vending Machine King (Orange County, CA)

ukdanielj

Has anyone had experience buying a located machine or vending route from "The Vending Machine King" in Orange County, CA? I am a newbie looking to start in the vending business and want to make sure I get help from the right people. I have learned much from reading here and appreciate everyone's input.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Vending-Route-Full-Size-Soda-Snack-Vending-Machines-Orange-County-Ca-/151184000813?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item233344c72d

http://www.vendingmachineking.com/

That website makes my eyes hurt. So 1993. Much Geocities. Wow. 

Those prices are high, but not outrageously so, depending on the exact model and how thoroughly they've been refurbished. The "start up package" of a soda machine, on location "fully warranted" ( whatever that means ) might not be a bad way to get your toes wet. But, that dude looks like a slimeball used car salesman. 

That website makes my eyes hurt. So 1993. Much Geocities. Wow. 

Those prices are high, but not outrageously so, depending on the exact model and how thoroughly they've been refurbished. The "start up package" of a soda machine, on location "fully warranted" ( whatever that means ) might not be a bad way to get your toes wet. But, that dude looks like a slimeball used car salesman. 

The gross works out to $147 per machine per month which is not bad but nothing to shout about either.  24k for 17 machines seems a little steep, but he doesn't list any model numbers which you would need prior to any consideration.  This might be a reasonable deal if the seller can prove his annual gross numbers.  And even though I live in his general area, I've never heard of the vending king.

The prices on the snacks are really low. I wonder if he uses low priced snacks to get into those locations and if you'll be able the raise them up to where they need to be. It could be just a "stock" photo but I would check into it.