soda machines at grocery stores

beardedone

I'll start by saying I'm new to this buisness.

I don't get it, how are the machines outside of grocery stores profitable? It's cheaper for someone to just walk inside and buy a 12 pack... now that I'm looking, I've noticed at least one outside of every grocery store local to me. Anyone own some outside a grocery store? How's it doing?

You won't be able to service any soda machines outside of grocery stores as those machines are provided to the stores by the bottlers for marketing purposes.  The stores often fill the machines themselves from their own inventory.  There is also a TON of vandalism on those machines so you won't want those locations anyway.  (I wondered this myself when I got started in 1985.)

I have had a couple of machines outdoors in front of a busy retail location such as that, and I will say that from my experience, they are not that great. Maybe $100 per month gross. I know it depends on the clientele and the area as well though. 

Hello, I am a bulk candy vendor, but I have a client wanting a soda machine. Can anyone give me brand names for good quality used soda machines? I would consider snack/soda also if price is reasonable. Looking to pay about $1000. Is that a reasonable expectation? There are about 50-60 employees it would service. Thank you in advance. Vending in Atlanta