National Vendors Snacktron Vending Machine

Hello everyone,

I am still fairly new to the world of vending, so I need some advice.  I have been doing bulk vending, however I have been asked to supply a break room with a snack machine and a soda machine.  I found what appears to be a fairly inexpensive snack machine on Ebay.  I won the auction, but the freight cost is more than she originally quoted me.  It still seems reasonable, but I wanted to check with the experts on here prior to me making the leap.  The item is a National Vendors Snacktron Vending Machine.  It has 6 rows, to hold 45 different items.  it also has a 5 slot gum dispenser on the side.  I won the auction with a  bid of $305.  However, the freight cost is $398.73, which makes the total to be $703.73.  This still seems fairly reasonable in comparison to other machines, but I need some advice before a make the leap.  Thank you for your insight in advance!

The cost of shipping may be fair, and $300 for a snacktron doesn't sound unreasonable if it's in good shape and ready for a new bill acceptor, but $700 is pricey when everything is said and done.  If there is a local company that resells vending machines, you may have been able to get a location-ready snacktron for around the same price (maybe even cheaper).  Don't eat it on shipping just to save on the equipment because money is money no matter how you spend it.

If it has a mars DBA in it and everything works, then $700 isn't bad.