I am new to vending and am in the process of obtaining my license now. I know a guy who has given me access to 5 of his businesses right from the start. I am a complete novice and am wondering what is truly the best rout to go starting out. I will be working with about 5-$700 starting out. Yep, this is a complete from the ground up beginning for me so I am reaching out to you more experienced players in the game. What is truly the best way to start? Drinks, combo, snacks or bulk? I will be placing my machine or machines in a place where it might be a good idea for people to eat something before they have a procedure done so I was thinking a combo machine but I am not sure if I need to invest such a low amount one 1 item. Pretty much ebay is looking like they have either cheap used machines or the expensive well made good operating machines which I can't afford right now. I am aware I can look at used machines locally but don't want to start that until I at least have my license and permit. So what do you say guys? Also, any good verified places on the net to obtain decent priced used machines that I won't have to start spending money on as soon as I get it? Thanks!

Oh and peruse cragslist

Don't be afraid of broken bill validator a or coin mechs, as those parts are pretty much a wear item

Also, when you go into the vending machine field you must have a completely different mind set than that you might use in the consumer electronics field

Here, old 20-30 yr old machine are considered pretty good as they have better quality.

Furthermore, these tend to last a long time, are designed for the most part with repairs in mind, and advance very slowly technology wise

If find any manchines post he link here and we can evaluate it for you