Advice on installing a Red Bull shim kit in a DN276e ?

I've got a DN276e and just purchased the shim kit for the 8.4oz Red Bull cans.  I'm looking to install it in col 1 and was hoping someone might have some advice.  I am a newbie at this and it is the first time I've tried to install a shim kit.  Instructions came with the kit but they seem incomplete.

1. Prior to installing the shim angle and the can stop extended wide lip shim on the right column wall - do  you need to remove the rotor and the shim installed for 12 oz cans?

2, does the shim on the right side latch or lock into place in any way or does it just rest against the lower right side wall?

3. the filler shim on the left side appears to have a front and rear notch in it. Is that simply to allow for the round bars at the front and back? does this shim just rest there on the right side or does it firmly attach in any way?

4. if the rear spacer is removed before the column wall assembly is installed on the right side, it really cuts down on the column space and makes it very difficult to re-install the spacer afterwards.  Is there an easier way or a trick to doing this?

That's about as far as I've gone so far.  Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Eric K

I've got a DN276e and just purchased the shim kit for the 8.4oz Red Bull cans.  I'm looking to install it in col 1 and was hoping someone might have some advice.  I am a newbie at this and it is the first time I've tried to install a shim kit.  Instructions came with the kit but they seem incomplete.

1. Prior to installing the shim angle and the can stop extended wide lip shim on the right column wall - do  you need to remove the rotor and the shim installed for 12 oz cans?

2, does the shim on the right side latch or lock into place in any way or does it just rest against the lower right side wall?