where....exactly....is the model and serial on dixie-narco?

Hi everyone,

So I am very new to this world as evidenced by this question - Where is the model and serial number tag on a Dixie-Narco machine?

I keep reading left side of door but I can't find anything anywhere.  I promise my questions will only get better but ......I can't find this tag anywhere.

Thanks.

Hi everyone,

So I am very new to this world as evidenced by this question - Where is the model and serial number tag on a Dixie-Narco machine?

I keep reading left side of door but I can't find anything anywhere.  I promise my questions will only get better but ......I can't find this tag anywhere.

Thanks.

Often, the tags will get removed by refurbishers.  If you can post a picture of the interior of the machine, I'm sure we can Id it for you.

I thought I had better pictures but can't locate them....I will get better ones but here is what I have on hand:

(split to two posts because it says my files are too big)(still getting used to how this forum works...sorry)

post-10335-0-42714900-1432656821_thumb.jpg

post-10335-0-27973300-1432656869_thumb.jpg

post-10335-0-54317700-1432656872_thumb.jpg

ok, I made a folder in the gallery that has the pictures in it

for some reason when I try to add pictures to the post they don't add and I can't close out of the dialog box either.

ok, I took better pictures today but forgot my tape measure.  Can this help me identify what machine I have?

Based on the display location and the red buttons, I'd say it's a 501e, which is a very common model so parts should easy to find.

Without seeing the columns and how deep they are I would agree with moondog that this a DN 348. it would have 10 columns and be 2 cans deep. You really need to professional it up with real flavor strips. Send me a PM if you need some.