i need help asap. Jammed Coin Mechanism, gumball machine

hello

i placed my machine 2 days ago, the owner calls me this morning mad bc the coin mech is jammed. I already went and looked at it and the coin mech is stuck and will not turn. How do I fix this? I am new to vending and have never fixed one.

If I cannot fix one is their a company in NY someone knows that can come in and repair?

I'm not familiar with the Wizard mechs but I would think you would need a phillips head screw driver for it.

Hopefully someone with experience with those machines can tell you how to unjam it.

Good luck in fixing it. Let us know how it goes.

Okay, I was hoping someone with a Wizard would answer, but I'll try. I own several Beavers but no Wizards and I've never had ocassion to go into the mech. On a standard Beaver the mech rests in slots on the sides and is removed by lifting vertically after the globe is removed.

A #2 phillips should be the only tool you need. Take the mech apart placing the first part you take off furtherest away from you, then take take the next part off and place it a little closer and so on. When you get the mech apart you will probably see something jammed into the coin carrier (the round thing the quarter goes into), remove whatever is jamming the machine and re-assemble in reverse order starting with the closest part. Hope this helps.

wow i wonder if its the coin mech at all or just a jammed gumball.

right now the coin mech simply wont budge.

to remove to coin mech i believe i need a snake eye drill bit or a snake eye screwdriver. i will try home depot for this.

Hello, it may not be the mech at all.  You may have a gumball that is jammed in the wheel.  This happened to me with my gas pump gumball machines (with the coin mech pictured in this thread) and it was the gumball wheel jammed.  If possible, empty the product and make sure that the wheel is aligned and sized correctly.