Royal Vendors RVCC804-9

Cb120404

I just bought a Royal Vendors  RVCC804-9. It was in a mechanic shop where they just left door open and would reach in and grab drinks.  I am wanting to use it as a vending machine and not a refrigerator.  The display screen reads "no sale" and money goes straight to the change return tray. The serial # is 1494DK-00292 so I got the manual off of the website for the ones before 201134 but I haven't been able to find anything on the issue yet.  I am still new in the vending world so any help is appreciated

The nO SALE message is because the Vend Override setting is turned on.  You need to access the password protected menu to get to that part of the programming.  This particular issue is in the GIII manual on page 26. 

Enter the service mode and scroll down to PASS.  Enter the password by pressing, in this order, select buttons 4,2,3,1,4 which should then cause the display to show CASH.  If that password doesn't work then try 4,4,2,3,1.  Once into the secondary menu you will scroll down to OVER.  Enter that submenu and scroll to Und.  Enter that menu item and change the option to 0 and save it.  If it's set on 1 then you will override the ability to vend from the machine and the result is the nO SALE message. 

On my Royal Can machine, the default password is 4,2,3,1

Travis

I think AZ was referring to the fact that you have to hit "enter" which should be 4 after the password to get past the password.  I wish we could just eliminate the password since everybody knows what it is.

Look around inside the machine (in the door area) for a keyswitch that might be turned to inhibit vending.  That programming setting is usually used in conjunction with a lockout switch (read all the information in that manual section).  If you don't find a keyswitch anywhere inside the door then you probably need a new logic board.  Let me know if you need one and I can send one to you.