Need AP 211 Help

BBVendors

Good morning all. I currently am working on an AP 211. I've filled up many over the years but not very familiar with the technical aspect of them so I'm still learning at this point. It's not dispensing cups as it should. It seems to not dispense every third vend. Then it will dispense two more times and miss again on the third. When I started working on this machine it already had 10oz cups in it and would fill the cup completely. The service manual seems to indicate to me  that the 211 is meant for 7-8oz cups. So I'm wondering if someone before me tried to set it up for 10oz cups by changing the auger time durations and installing 10oz cups not knowing the machine should only be for 7-8oz cups OR do I have another problem I'm not aware of?  Regardless of whether my theory is correct or if I may have a simple cup drop problem, any help or advise would be greatly appreciated. Any one ever ran into this before?

You are correct that the 211 can dispense a maximum cup size of 8.25 oz.  You should get some 8.25 oz vending cups and try them to see if the cup ring might be set up for them.  If it's not then the adjustment isn't too difficult and I can explain it if needed.

Ok here is another question AZ. I tried putting some 7oz cups in and they were obviously too small. Does the adjustment for the cup ring adjust larger than the recommended 8.25oz cups or could it be some one put a larger size cup ring from another model on this particular machine? Is there another single size cup AP machine designed for 10-12 cups?