negotiating space for free

Hello all !

I'm very new to the vending world , but excited.

I am going to purchase a year old shermco combo vending machine (bottles,cans,chips,candy and credit card reader) for $800 which I figure is a good deal.

What I'm concerned most is on space! Did most of you negotiate and persuade a business to give you free space for Thier benefit ? Or do most of you give the site a percentage of your profits to them or a local donation of Their choice? Any help , input, suggestions are all welcome here .

Welcome to the forum!  Please do some liberal searching using the search box at the top of this forum page.  Shermco is not a valued supplier to the industry and they are online-only distributors with flashy webpages that make everything look fantastic.  The machine you buy will not be a "Shermco" machine but probably an imported machine with no factory support in parts or any meaningful tech help.  You need to at least provide the model number of the machine you're looking at so we can advise you further but your searching here should include terms like start up, newbie, noob, new vendor, first machine, etc. to find threads where much advice has been given before.