Vendstar "Elite" Machine Problems

bubblehead

I'm new to vending. I purchased 10 Vendstar "Elite" machines. I am very disappointed with the design. These are triple heads with the middle one designed for dispensing peppermint patties. The outer two for candies. However they dispense to one common flat area in the middle. No problem with the patty. But the candies have to be scooped out of the undersized tray which tilts slightly upward. No way can you get all the candies in one motion and I have small hands. Additionally the candies, Skittles or M&M Chocolates and the like can find refuge in the nooks behind the opening presenting even more of a challenge. I don't know why they could not have just left the two candy heads alone and dispensed separately from a chute with flap as is standard. From a customer standpoint, not very user friendly at all and I can foresee many complaints. I feel uncomfortable putting these out there with my name on them. My emails and phone calls to the representative who sold them to me and to his supervisor have gone unanswered. I'm considering at this point to pay for modifying them locally myself and move on. I did understand in the purchase agreement there was no buy-back option. I did suggest in my emails that I would send them back at my expense and exchange them for Vendstar 3000's. I'll give up the added attraction of peppermint patties for a more acceptable machine. Anyone else have any history with these specific machines and any advice?

Thank you, Lynn in Las Vegas

Lynn,

You are the very first on the forum to use these machines! I was interested to see how they worked for people.

The problems to seem to have are not a problem. Your customers will not care about having to scoop the products out.

As for the calls: I hate to break it to you, however, you will never hear from them again. Vendstar is a very crooked company (As are all biz op sellers). Do the best you can with what you have, and go on.